Members

Plumpton Bowmen

A friendly target archery club based in Plumpton Green, East Sussex

Founded in 1975 by Percy and May Law

Shooting Schedule

Sun June 26

Shooting 10am for 10:30am

Instinctive shoot
Playing Field

Sun July 3

Shooting 10am for 10:30am

Club Championships
All day shoot – York/Hereford + BBQ at end
Playing Field

Sun July 10

Shooting 10am for 10:30am

Playing Field

Sun June 17

Shooting 10am for 10:30am

Have-a-go 2pm – 3:30pm
Playing Field

Sun July 24

Shooting 10am for 10:30am

Handicap Shoot
Playing Field
Stoolball 1pm

Sun July 31

Shooting 10am for 10:30am

All day shoot – FITA + BBQ at end
Playing Field

Sun August 7

Shooting 10am for 10:30am

Playing Field

Sun August 14

*** No shooting on the field ***

Stoolball all day

Shooting at Nonsuch Bowmen, inter club competition open to all members with BBQ at end

Sun August 21

Shooting 10am for 10:30am

Have-a-go 2pm – 3:30pm
Playing Field

Sun August 28

Shooting 10am for 10:30am

Playing Field

Sun September 4

*** No shooting on the field ***

Stoolball all day

Sun September 11

Shooting 10am for 10:30am

Shooting at Cuckfield Archers, an inter club competition open to all members

Sun September 18

Shooting 10am for 10:30am

All day shoot – FITA + BBQ at end
Playing Field

Sun September 25

Shooting 10am for 10:30am

Pairs shoot – American round
Playing Field

In the event of inclement weather shooting may be transferred indoors at Plumpton College, if the Hall is available.

Please note that for the Shoots involving a barbeque, no charge is made. However, members are invited to bring some food for sharing.